Advisory Council

The St. Louis Earth Day Advisory Council consists of the St. Louis Earth Day Fan Club – a devoted group of people who are on call to provide their expertise, input, advice, and access to their networks. In addition, the Council meets once a year for an annual report and to provide input on plans for the coming year. We are grateful to those who remain engaged and supportive of our organization, often after years of service as a board member or volunteer for the organization.

Susan Blandford, Teacher’s Recycle Center

Louise Bradshaw, Saint Louis Zoo, Former Board Member

Jane Davis, Missouri Department of Natural Resources

Matt Diller, College School, Former Earth Day Organizer

Kathleen Engel, 3Degrees/Pure Power

Tom Flood, formerly of The Saint Louis Brewery/Schlafly Beer

Susannah Fuchs, American Lung Association of the Upper Midwest, Former Board Member and Earth Day Festival Organizer

Cassandra Hage, Washington University, former St. Louis Earth Day Executive Director

Tracey Howe-Koch, Interfaith Power & Light

Jeanne Meurer, Franciscan Sisters of Mary

Paul Todd Merrill, CLAYCO, former board member

Laura Neuman, Missouri Environmental Fund, Former Earth Day Festival Co-Director (1994-1999)

Patrick Osborne, Former Board Member

Jess Peter

Ralph Pfremmer, Trailnet

*Chair* Jean Ponzi, EarthWays Center of the Missouri Botanical Garden, Former Earth Day Festival Organizer

Peter Raven, President Emeritus of the Missouri Botanical Garden

Fred Ricks, former board member

Katy Mike Smaistrla, University of Missouri – St. Louis

Julie Stone, East-West Gateway Council of Governments, Former Board Member

Shawn Thomason, St. Patrick Center & Missouri Master Naturalist

Phil Valco, Washington University

David Wilson, East-West Gateway Council of Governments, Former Board Member and Earth Day Festival Director, Advisory Council Chairman

Karla Wilson, Deer Creek Watershed Alliance, former St. Louis Earth Day Executive Director